The QPR bond

Serious QPR topics only. Posted images may be deleted. Off-topic or thread hijacking posts will be moved/removed and posters disallowed access to this forum. NO TICKET RELATED POSTS. ALL TICKET RELATED POSTS WILL BE DELETED. NO EXCEPTIONS. Please put ticket related posts in the right place only.

Moderators: nige101uk, willesdenr, qprdotorgadmin, ZENITH R, Virginia_R

ActonArthur
dotorgsponsor
dotorgsponsor

The QPR bond

Post by ActonArthur » Fri Oct 01, 2021 6:44 am

Have seen the adverts for this. I am no financial expert but seems not a bad offer on the face of it.
Eg 20k Might give an OK rate of interest £1k + PA and the 3% would pay for the season ticket

I am wondering what the capital is at risk warning could mean. Is it a realistic chance you could lose the complete loan.

The other additional consideration is inflation I suppose against a fixed rate of interest.

Esox Lucius
dot.org vip
dot.org vip

Re: The QPR bond

Post by Esox Lucius » Fri Oct 01, 2021 3:44 pm

Have a read through this thread on Clive's site. Full of decent info and no arguing. :D
https://www.fansnetwork.co.uk/football/ ... ertise/#51
It's not the despair that will kill you, it's the hope.

ActonArthur
dotorgsponsor
dotorgsponsor

Post by ActonArthur » Fri Oct 01, 2021 5:53 pm

Esox Lucius wrote:
Fri Oct 01, 2021 3:44 pm
Have a read through this thread on Clive's site. Full of decent info and no arguing. :D
https://www.fansnetwork.co.uk/football/ ... ertise/#51
Thanks.that was informative. Although the questions which occurred to me are raised on there without being answerable at this stage. There will be a degree of risk but I remain tempted to give it a go.

Keith
Level 2 dot.orger
Level 2 dot.orger

Post by Keith » Sat Oct 02, 2021 9:17 am

The most sensible advice from that thread on LFW is this:
"Would you invest on those terms if it was offered by Chelsea?" Or Brentford?, or etc.........