QPR v Southampton 3-0

Serious QPR topics only. Posted images may be deleted. Off-topic or thread hijacking posts will be moved/removed and posters disallowed access to this forum. NO TICKET RELATED POSTS. ALL TICKET RELATED POSTS WILL BE DELETED. NO EXCEPTIONS. Please put ticket related posts in the right place only.

Moderators: Virginia_R, nige101uk, willesdenr, qprdotorgadmin, ZENITH R

Post Reply
User avatar
GeorgeCaplin
Level 3 dot.orger
Level 3 dot.orger
Posts: 1541
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 3:42 pm

QPR v Southampton 3-0

Post by GeorgeCaplin » Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:15 pm

Gorkks, Balanta, Tararararabt
Last edited by GeorgeCaplin on Sat Aug 01, 2009 3:37 pm, edited 3 times in total.

DaveSouthampton
Level 1 dot.orger
Level 1 dot.orger
Posts: 397
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 4:53 pm
Location: Southampton

Post by DaveSouthampton » Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:16 pm

Kaspars; header from Routledge corner

User avatar
ozbushranger
Level 1 dot.orger
Level 1 dot.orger
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 4:02 am
Location: Heart, in W12, Body, in Sydney AUS

Post by ozbushranger » Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:19 pm

Is anyone getting the live commentry? this is my first attempt at listening with the new player system and I am getting nothing!!

User avatar
Virginia_R
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4682
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 2:19 pm
Location: N London
Contact:

Post by Virginia_R » Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:20 pm

ozbushranger wrote:Is anyone getting the live commentry? this is my first attempt at listening with the new player system and I am getting nothing!!
Are you using the latest version of Flash? Working fine on my MacBook.

User avatar
ozbushranger
Level 1 dot.orger
Level 1 dot.orger
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 4:02 am
Location: Heart, in W12, Body, in Sydney AUS

Post by ozbushranger » Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:26 pm

yes i think so, I was wathching the Ainsworth interview this morning no problem, but the live matches icon is showing red and the link next to QPR v Saints says "click here to purchase a subscription" but my account, which is a world account says active?

User avatar
DAVEf
dot.org vip
dot.org vip
Posts: 27507
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 11:38 pm

Post by DAVEf » Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:30 pm

Virginia_R wrote:
ozbushranger wrote:Is anyone getting the live commentry? this is my first attempt at listening with the new player system and I am getting nothing!!
Are you using the latest version of Flash? Working fine on my MacBook.
Have you got the volume right up? The default volume has seemed to vary a lot in the time it's been available :shock:

User avatar
Virginia_R
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4682
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 2:19 pm
Location: N London
Contact:

Post by Virginia_R » Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:34 pm

ozbushranger wrote:yes i think so, I was wathching the Ainsworth interview this morning no problem, but the live matches icon is showing red and the link next to QPR v Saints says "click here to purchase a subscription" but my account, which is a world account says active?
Try logging out and logging back in again - sounds like a dodgy cookie.

User avatar
Virginia_R
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4682
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 2:19 pm
Location: N London
Contact:

Post by Virginia_R » Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:35 pm

DAVEf wrote:
Virginia_R wrote:
ozbushranger wrote:Is anyone getting the live commentry? this is my first attempt at listening with the new player system and I am getting nothing!!
Are you using the latest version of Flash? Working fine on my MacBook.
Have you got the volume right up? The default volume has seemed to vary a lot in the time it's been available :shock:
The volume is a bit low, but has stayed level for me.

User avatar
nige101uk
Level 3 dot.orger
Level 3 dot.orger
Posts: 1989
Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 6:15 pm
Location: West Lancashire
Contact:

Post by nige101uk » Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:35 pm

To my way of thinking the volume icons are the wrong way round. It shows the volume up when it's muted and the mute icon when it's live!

Also try going in from the link in the homepage article rather than the live link in 'player'
Always in Motion by our very own John Honney available now - http://amzn.to/1I3wq5y

User avatar
ozbushranger
Level 1 dot.orger
Level 1 dot.orger
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 4:02 am
Location: Heart, in W12, Body, in Sydney AUS

Post by ozbushranger » Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:40 pm

The volume is up and the stream has not even started, it still shows 0.00, surely if my world subscription is valid until september then I don't have to pay to access the new player?

User avatar
Virginia_R
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4682
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 2:19 pm
Location: N London
Contact:

Post by Virginia_R » Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:41 pm

ozbushranger wrote:The volume is up and the stream has not even started, it still shows 0.00, surely if my world subscription is valid until september then I don't have to pay to access the new player?
Absolutely not. What web browser are you using?

northernr
Level 2 dot.orger
Level 2 dot.orger
Posts: 510
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 9:05 am
Location: Oop North - Chester

Post by northernr » Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:49 pm

i was paying by dd they cancelled and i had to restart again my dd

northernr
Level 2 dot.orger
Level 2 dot.orger
Posts: 510
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 9:05 am
Location: Oop North - Chester

Post by northernr » Sat Aug 01, 2009 3:02 pm

see ur from oz....maybe onions have ripped out ur middle order lol

User avatar
ozbushranger
Level 1 dot.orger
Level 1 dot.orger
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 4:02 am
Location: Heart, in W12, Body, in Sydney AUS

Post by ozbushranger » Sat Aug 01, 2009 3:22 pm

Ok, sorry to turn this into a Techy thred, but I have resolved the problem. Basically it was down to the fact that I run Vista 64 bit and flash is only compatable with a 32 bit browser, so i had to download and run Firefox in 32 bit for it to work!

Yawn yawn sorry back to the match!!

and to get the record straight, west london born and bread but live in Oz, so I am still going for England in the Ashes :)

User avatar
Virginia_R
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4682
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 2:19 pm
Location: N London
Contact:

Post by Virginia_R » Sat Aug 01, 2009 3:33 pm

ozbushranger wrote:Ok, sorry to turn this into a Techy thred, but I have resolved the problem. Basically it was down to the fact that I run Vista 64 bit and flash is only compatable with a 32 bit browser, so i had to download and run Firefox in 32 bit for it to work!

Yawn yawn sorry back to the match!!

and to get the record straight, west london born and bread but live in Oz, so I am still going for England in the Ashes :)
Excellent :wink:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 27 guests